War Diaries Talk

Jargon....again

• LinsladeLad by LinsladeLad

I've been on here for a few months now, but been tagging and not bothered with the boards too much - except for background info. So, first post.

Firstly, greetings to one & all. Hope you're all having as much fun as I am.

Secondly, a couple of "how to" questions if you don't mind. I'm a newbie to boards in general, so these may seem obvious....

1. There's a lot of posts about hashtags. There's an implication that somebody, somewhere maintains an updated list of these. How do I go about finding the latest version & printing it?
    2. If I want to include a URL link in this message box, how do I go about doing it?

Finally, a further question for those who may know. Seeing that the RFC greww out of the army, do we know if there is any intention to digitise any of the RFC war diaries?

Thanks & best regards

Posted

• HeatherC by HeatherC moderator

Hi and welcome to the project. Glad to hear you're enjoying it!

Hashtags: There's a whole forum area for discussing this and the "definitive hashtag thread" is here http://talk.operationwardiary.org/#/boards/BWD000000j/discussions/DWD0000d05 Note we've also started a "things not to hashtag" list in the same forum area.

URL. Not sure exactly what you mean here? An external URL - just copy and paste. A URL to a specific page - this is explained in the "how to use your profiles" FAQ, which is here http://talk.operationwardiary.org/#/boards/BWD000000g/discussions/DWD0000cx8 please say if that doesn't give you the answer.

Digitisation is the responsibility of the National Archives. I can;t see anything about RFC diaries on their website. Hopefully David Underdown will spot this as he is likely to know the answer to this one!

Posted

• ral104 by ral104 moderator, scientist