War Diaries Talk

List of completed diaries

• TimWright by TimWright

I am new to tagging so maybe I have missed something obvious. Is there a list of diaries that have already been tagged? I recently downloaded the diaries for the 6th Battalion Royal West Kent Regiment from the National Archives for my own purposes (my grandfather was a captain) but would love to tag it if it becomes available. Has it already been done or can I look forward to it some time in the future?

Posted

• ral104 by ral104 moderator, scientist

You can find the full list of completed diaries (along with their data) here: http://wd3.herokuapp.com/public

Doesn't look like the 6th Battalion Royal West Kents is on the list, so keep your eyes peeled! It will arrive in the tagging queue sooner or later.

Posted

• TimWright by TimWright

Thanks for the good news. Would there be any way to know when it becomes available other than scanning six or seven pages of randomly-sorted listings on a frequent basis? Do you, for example, tweet new additions to the list?

Posted

At the moment, I'm afraid looking through the listings is the only way. However, I'll look at publishing a list of diaries in the queue, so people have an easier reference point.

Posted

• TimWright by TimWright

Thanks. The queue would be perfect.

Posted

• HeatherC by HeatherC moderator